A Curlew’s Cry


A Curlew’s Cry is a collection of some 50 of Michael Tod’s poems and was first published in the mid-1990’s. The poems cover humour, philosophy, memories (both poignant and joyful) and many other subjects. Some are rhymed, others not so, but all are accessible and a pleasure to read.  

Included in the printed version of A Curlew’s Cry are A Bag of Mixed Kernels and Cwm Cadno Days. The former is a collection of 29 Kernels of Truth while Cwm Cadno Days consists of 17 short stories based on Michael’s adolescence on a hill farm in Wales.

Click here to buy a paperback copy of A Curlew’s Cry


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s